14 Actors Acting

No, it’s not from the director’s cut of The 12 Days of Christmas (much like many hotels, the writers of the 12 Days of Christmas skipped 13 when they toyed around with The 14 Days of Christmas).  NYTimes.com put together this awesome compilation of 14 actors doing what they do best.

I’m quite partial to Javier Bardem’s shattering performance (it looks like fun), Matt Damon’s spins, and Vincent Cassell’s dancing (because even though I don’t really care for dancing, deep down, I wish I could do it with style and grace).  This aligns pretty much with my taste in films where I’d rather watch something… whimsical (for lack of a better term) than an intense personal drama (sorry Tilda).  Still, everything is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

