Happy Birthday, Ennio Morricone!

It’s always a toss-up for my favorite film composer between Jerry Goldsmith, Bernard Hermann, and Ennio Morricone (OK, I’ll throw Elmer Bernstein in there, too).  Ever since I saw Some Kind of Monster (you know, the Metallica documentary where they get all weepy), I’ve been favoring Morricone.  When the band takes the stage to Ecstasy of Gold, I got chills.  Definitely the best part of the film for me (it doesn’t help that I’m not a Metallica fan).

Anyway, it’s Ennio Morricone’s 82nd birthday, so I’ve decided to give you a lovely selection of his music!



 

Leave a Reply

