Reel Rock Film Tour

Thursday, October 7 — 7 PM

I’ve been climbing on and off for about five years now and am better than I’ve ever been, but when I watch these people, it leaves me standing in silent awe.  They are doing things that don’t seem humanly possible (especially if you, like me, suffer under the delusion that if you can’t do it, it can’t be done).

I’ve got to say, watching the trailer for the Reel Rock Film Tour, it heartens me to see them falling.  It brings them back down to my level, which is good, because they are so far above me that it’s ridiculous.  The overwhelming feeling I get from the trailer is, “That’s amazing!  I want to do that!”

There are six short films being shown in the tour which you can read about here.  This event will be huge, so get there early and bring a sense of adventure and wonder!

Leave a Reply

